VILLAGE OF BIG ROCK

Regular Board Meeting/Committee of the Whole



Tuesday February 11th, 2020 7:00 PM Park District Building 7S 405 Madison Big Rock, Illinois

CALL TO ORDER

TED MCCANNON CALLED THE FEBRUARY 11TH, 2020 REGULAR/COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE (409TH) MEETING TO ORDER AT 7:00 PM

ROLL CALL

Clay Hanninen A, Ted McCannon H, Kelly May A, Kathy Metzger H, Mark Lynch H, Matt Fitzpatrick H Dean Hummell A Also Present: Pat Anderson H, John Zemenak H, Tim May H

Pledge of Allegiance Moment of Silence

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

-Officer Rojkowski was in attendance to give the board an update on things for the beginning of 2020. Per the boards direction he will be stopping at Rock-Way to check up on a couple concerns and do some research of which he will report back to the board soon.

ITEMS REMOVED FROM THE CONSENT AGENDA None

Consent Agenda Approval of Bills for February 11th, 2020 Approval of the January 28th, 2020 Village Board Minutes

MOTION: KATHY METZGER, SECOND: MATT FITZPATRICK CLAY HANNINEN-A TED MCCANNON-Y KELLY MAY-A KATHY METZGER-Y MARK LYNCH-Y MATT FITZPATRICK-Y

Recess to the Committee of the Whole

MOTION: KATHY METZGER, SECOND: MATT FITZPATRICK, VOTE: 4-0, TIME: 7:08 PM

PRESIDENT HUMMELL

COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE CONSIDERATIONS

DRAINAGE COMMITTEE REPORT

-Ted report that the drainage committee did not end up meeting this month.

STREET MAINTENANCE REPORT

DEPT. OF BUILDING/SAFETY/ZONING REPORT Albiero Commercial Property

-This discussion item will be tabled until the meeting of 2/25/20.

FINANCIAL REPORT

COMMUNITY REPORT

COUNCIL MEMBER COMMENTS

VILLAGE EMPLOYEES

-N/A

RECONVENE THE REGULAR VILLAGE BOARD MEETING MOTION: KATHY METZGER, SECOND: MATT FITZPATRICK VOTE: 6–0, TIME: 7:15 PM

Motion to Approve Resolution No. 2020-1, A Supplemental Resolution Approving the Additional Appropriation of Motor Fuel Tax Funds in the Amount of \$12,674.96 for FY 2018-19 for the Maintenance of Streets and Highways Within the Village of Big Rock under the Illinois Highway Code MOTION: KATHY METZGER, SECOND: TED MCCANNON CLAY HANNINEN-A TED MCCANNON-Y KELLY MAY-A KATHY METZGER-Y MARK LYNCH-Y MATT FITZPATRICK-Y

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Adjournment Motion: Kathy Metzger, Second: Matt Fitzpatrick