VILLAGE OF BIG ROCK

Regular Board Meeting/Committee of the Whole



Tuesday April 14th, 2020 7:00 PM Park District Building 7S 405 Madison Big Rock, Illinois

* * IMPORTANT NOTE * *

AS A RESULT OF GOVERNOR PRITZKER'S ORDER 2020-10, THIS VILLAGE BOARD MEETING IS CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC. PUBLIC COMMENTS MAY BE SUBMITTED VIA EMAIL TO THE VILLAGE AT ADMIN@VILLAGEOFBIGROCK.US OR VIA TELEPHONE CALL TO THE VILLAGE AT (630) 556-4365 AND LEAVING A VOICE MESSAGE. MESSAGES RECEIVED BEFORE 5:00 P.M. ON APRIL 14, 2020 WILL BE SUMMARIZED AND READ OUT LOUD DURING THE MEETING

CALL TO ORDER

DEAN HUMMELL CALLED THE APRIL 14TH, 2020 REGULAR/COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE (412TH) MEETING TO ORDER AT 7:05 PM

ROLL CALL

Clay Hanninen H, Ted McCannon A, Kelly May H, Kathy Metzger H, Mark Lynch A, Matt Fitzpatrick H Dean Hummell H Also Present: Pat Anderson H, John Zemenak A, Tim May H

> Pledge of Allegiance Moment of Silence

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

ITEMS REMOVED FROM THE CONSENT AGENDA None

CONSENT AGENDA Approval of Bills for March 24th & April 14th , 2020 Approval of the February 2020 bank p & l's / reconciliations APPROVAL OF THE MARCH 10TH, 2020 VILLAGE BOARD MINUTES

MOTION: MATT FITZPATRICK, SECOND: KATHY METZGER Clay Hanninen-Y Ted McCannon-A Kelly May-Y Kathy Metzger-Y Mark Lynch-A Matt Fitzpatrick-Y

Recess to the Committee of the Whole

MOTION: KATHY METZGER, SECOND: CLAY HANNINEN, VOTE: 4-0, Time: 7:07 pm

PRESIDENT HUMMELL

COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE CONSIDERATIONS

DRAINAGE COMMITTEE REPORT

STREET MAINTENANCE REPORT

DEPT. OF BUILDING/SAFETY/ZONING REPORT

FINANCIAL REPORT

COMMUNITY REPORT

COUNCIL MEMBER COMMENTS

VILLAGE EMPLOYEES

RECONVENE THE REGULAR VILLAGE BOARD MEETING MOTION: CLAY HANNINEN, SECOND: KATHY METZGER VOTE: 4–0, TIME: 7:16PM

MOTION TO APPROVE ORDINANCE NO. 2020-2, AN ORDINANCE AUTHORIZING THE VILLAGE PRESIDENT TO DECLARE A STATE OF LOCAL EMERGENCY IN CERTAIN CIRCUMSTANCES AND TO TAKE EMERGENCY ACTION AS A RESULT MOTION: KATHY METZGER, SECOND: MATT FITZPATRICK CLAY HANNINEN-Y TED MCCANNON-A KELLY MAY-Y KATHY METZGER-Y MARK LYNCH-A MATT FITZPATRICK-Y

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Adjournment Motion: Kathy Metzger, Second: Clay Hanninen